Posted on

Fragments

Something muttered 4 years back
Talk is cheap these days
The voice is so near
But a fortune couldn’t reach that extra inch
To make it come alive again

A picture on the wall
I stared at it for years
And wished that it would go away
Now it’s gone
I’d give the world for one more look

Alone with my thoughts again
A fragmented picture of Life
Never fully reached my view
Probably never will
But I carry every part at all times.

One response to “Fragments

  1. I didn’t know neither one of these fine gentlemen, but stumbled across the article in Merc. I pray for the families for strength and support. RIP.

Leave a Reply

