Posted on

Ray

To anyone stumbling across this page as a friend of Ray’s, my name is Erica.  Ray and I wrote together in this WordPress blog.  Many of these posts are his own creative work.

For those of you stumbling across this page as a friend of mine, or someone who generally does not know either of us, let me just share that Ray was a funny, quirky, creative and all around nice guy.  From what I knew of him, he was a talented writer and musician, and someone who I was honored to know, let alone write with.

At this point, I’ll probably keep this blog just as it is.  If ever a new post makes its way onto this page, it will be only as an honor to Ray’s life.

Thank you, readers and writers, for stopping by and honoring my friend.

Erica

10 responses to “Ray

  1. Yasi

    Thanks Erica. I hope you’re doing well, I still can’t believe it.
    All the best. -Yasi

  2. Diane Nell ⋅

    Erica — I am Ray’s mom, Diane. I didn’t know about this page until today and I am touched by your lovely tribute to him. I am hoping to find some peace and enlightenment in reading his creations — I always thought of him as my poet son.

  3. I stumbled across this page in the Merc and felt I needed to leave a comment. I didn’t know neither one of these fine gentlemen, may they rest in peace. I pray for the family for strength and support. RIP.

    Thomas Garipoli.

  4. Fernando Nell ⋅

    Hello Erica,
    I’m so glad to find you, Ray’s writing partner. I’m Ray’s dad, he called me Pops and I’m sure that I will find consolation reading this blog. I lost him and his older brother Nick in the same freaky accident.
    Thank you for keeping the blog going in honor of my son Ray. Thank you also for the nice comments you made about him. Ray was a wonderful son, and a very honorable person. Like his brother Nick, Ray was kind to everyone, a true gentleman. They both were loving sons, brothers and friends. They leave a younger brother, a little sister and countless friends. Ray enjoyed life in a very simple way, his music, no drugs or alcohol, writing, and being madly in love with his girlfriend Amelia, another wonderful person. Nick and Ray leave a huge hole in my heart which I keep filling with many lovely memories of them. Nick also leaves a wonderful wife, Renée whom we also adore.
    Thank you again Erica. God bless your good heart.
    Fernando Nell

    • CES ⋅

      My heart goes out to you and your family during this time. I know loss too well and there may be times where you feel there is no way ‘up’ but I promise that as long as you keep them in mind and in heart and conversation, you will never be without… I didn’t know your sons but a good friend of mine was very close to Ray and after reading these small posts, I felt the need to share my thoughts with you and your family.. Sending you strength and positive energy your way. God bless,
      Corinne Stahl

  5. pops95

    Thank you Corinne for your kind and encouraging words. We are doing better. Some days are better than others with its ups and downs.
    May The Lord always be with you and your loved ones.
    Fernando Nell

  6. renee ⋅

    I just stumbled upon this site, as I’m exiting out of the fog I’ve been in these past 5 months. Thank you for keeping this open as a tribute to Raymond. I don’t know what else to say, but “thank you”.
    Renee (Nick’s wife)

    • Diane Nell ⋅

      Wow! There is a whole lot more on this blog than there was when I last looked at it. Erica, I love the pictures, and I assume the new poems and prose are yours?

  7. friendzwithwordz ⋅

    Hi Diane,
    That is strange because I have not touched this blog since Ray and Nick were welcomed into Heaven. Perhaps different pieces have caught your attention all these months later. The majority of the pictures belong to your son. Many of the poems, too. I continue to pray for all of you, I have so much love for you all. Thank you for opening your hearts to me and having faith that I too have so much love for Ray. I am so happy this web page has been able to bring you joy.
    Erica

    • Diane Nell ⋅

      For whatever weird reason (known only to the Great God of the Internet), the pictures did not show when I first looked at this site back in May. And the organization seemed odd — very few posts, but lots of titles. I’m glad it finally decided to show its true self!

Leave a Reply

