Posted on

Mists

The sound was mostly silence. At a passing glance, there was nothing. But I stopped, and with my eyes watched the mist hang heavy from the trees. A blanket of moisture warming the wilderness. There was something there. A stillness. But alive. Branches and water and silence. And me. Alone and stumbling on the rocks and roots of mighty forest. This ancient forest. This feeling of loneliness. I did not know where I was headed, but I pressed onward. Pushing back against civilization, and forever into the woods ahead.

Leave a Reply

